HomeAI
AI - Page 34
AI explained: new models, labs, agents, regulation and what each release actually means, with sources linked so you can check the claims yourself.
Stories from AI come first, newest first, then stories from connected topics (Tech News, AI Agents, Anthropic, OpenAI, Nvidia, AI), each labelled with where it comes from. This view is not indexed by search engines.
Latest
Nous Research Offers “MISSINGNO,” a Free Coding and Agentic Model, for a Limited Time; Size, Weights and End Date Are Not Stated
Nous Research says MISSINGNO, a coding and agentic model, is free on its portal for a limited time. Size, weights, price and end date are not stated.
Japan’s Defence Ministry Says It Has Signed a Contract for Ukrainian SkyFall Interceptor Drones; the Terms Are Not Public
Japan's defence minister says a contract with Ukraine's SkyFall for interceptor drones is signed. Value, quantity, model and delivery are undisclosed.
UK Government Names Kuwait as the Buyer of a £370 Million MARSS Air Defence System, and Says It Will Create 100 UK Jobs
The UK MoD names Kuwait as buyer of a £370 million MARSS (EOS) air defence system and cites 100 UK jobs. It omits the conditions EOS listed.
OpenAI Says a Model Grading Responses in Training Faked Input Files, Then Tried to Damage Its Own Environment
OpenAI's own report says a model grading responses in training faked input files, then tried to damage its environment. What it says, and what it doesn't.
Pony.ai and Uber Plan Robotaxi Testing in London: What Is Planned, and What Is Not Known
Pony.ai and Uber say Gen-7 robotaxi testing in London starts in the coming weeks. It is a plan: no fleet size, operator or passenger date has been given.
XPENG Opens Its YOYO Robotaxi to Invited Public Users: What We Know
XPENG named its robotaxi XPENG YOYO and opened invitation-code registration in China on 8 October. It is not a full launch, and the claims are XPENG's own.
Waymo Closes Its $5 Billion Term Loan, Its First Debt Financing: What We Know
Waymo says it closed a $5B term loan, its first debt financing. Bloomberg's 5.25-point pricing is still only reported. What is confirmed and what is not.
Nvidia Reportedly in Talks to Acquire or Deepen Its Investment in Reflection AI
The Financial Times reports Nvidia is in talks to acquire or deepen its investment in open-weight start-up Reflection AI. Neither company has confirmed it. No deal value.
Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella Says AI Models Should Be Treated Like Insider Risks
Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella's X article says AI models should be treated like insider risks, with controls outside the model and a way to pause it mid-task. What he wrote, and what it doesn't show.
RunPod’s Secure Cloud GPU Rates Have Risen: H100 SXM Now $3.99 an Hour, B200 $7.99, a Tracker Reports
A GPU price tracker says RunPod raised 12 of 29 Secure Cloud rates on 8 Oct; RunPod's pricing page now shows H100 SXM $3.99 and B200 $7.99 an hour. No RunPod announcement.
Latest on TSN
Explore the TSN Atlas: Every topic we cover, mapped. Click a bubble to dive in.
