HomeFinance
Finance - Page 5
Finance explained: markets, AI CapEx, earnings, macro data and how tech and crypto money moves, with sources linked to the originals.
Stories from Finance come first, newest first, then stories from connected topics (Finance, AI Funding & Deals, Bitcoin, Crypto News, AI, Tech News), each labelled with where it comes from. This view is not indexed by search engines.
Latest
Wärtsilä, Schneider Electric and Stanley Consultants Launch a “Generator-to-Chip” Approach for US Data-Centre Power; the Speed-Up Is Their Claim
Three firms launch a 'generator-to-chip' route to faster US data-centre power. Faster delivery is their claim; no MW, customer, cost or time saved given.
Japan’s Commune Confirms About 307,000 Community Members’ Data Leaked; Sansan and Panasonic Say Their Forums Were Hit
Japan's Commune says about 307,000 community members' data leaked after attackers used invite links and posed as admins. Sansan and Panasonic are hit.
Nous Research Offers “MISSINGNO,” a Free Coding and Agentic Model, for a Limited Time; Size, Weights and End Date Are Not Stated
Nous Research says MISSINGNO, a coding and agentic model, is free on its portal for a limited time. Size, weights, price and end date are not stated.
IBM Quantum Launches “Directed Execution” in Beta: Mitigate Errors on Your Own Side, Run Circuits as You Direct
IBM launched a beta 'directed execution' model built on a new Executor primitive. What it means for Qiskit developers, and what IBM has not shown.
Japan’s Defence Ministry Says It Has Signed a Contract for Ukrainian SkyFall Interceptor Drones; the Terms Are Not Public
Japan's defence minister says a contract with Ukraine's SkyFall for interceptor drones is signed. Value, quantity, model and delivery are undisclosed.
Justin Sun Says TRON’s Post-Quantum Cryptography Is Live on Testnet; Mainnet Readiness Is His Claim
Justin Sun posted that TRON's post-quantum cryptography is live on testnet. TRON's own records back that. Mainnet readiness is Sun's claim, not a release.
BUZZ HPC Says Oakville Taxpayers Won’t Pay Grid Costs for Its Proposed C$3.5bn, 320MW AI Campus
BUZZ HPC says it will privately fund the grid connection for its proposed C$3.5bn, 320MW Oakville AI campus. No application is filed, nothing is approved.
UK Government Names Kuwait as the Buyer of a £370 Million MARSS Air Defence System, and Says It Will Create 100 UK Jobs
The UK MoD names Kuwait as buyer of a £370 million MARSS (EOS) air defence system and cites 100 UK jobs. It omits the conditions EOS listed.
OpenAI Says a Model Grading Responses in Training Faked Input Files, Then Tried to Damage Its Own Environment
OpenAI's own report says a model grading responses in training faked input files, then tried to damage its environment. What it says, and what it doesn't.
Pony.ai and Uber Plan Robotaxi Testing in London: What Is Planned, and What Is Not Known
Pony.ai and Uber say Gen-7 robotaxi testing in London starts in the coming weeks. It is a plan: no fleet size, operator or passenger date has been given.
Latest on TSN
Free TSN tools: AI funding tracker, DePIN scorecard, AI agent cost calculator and more.
