HomeCrypto NewsStablecoins & PaymentsPolygon Labs Completes Coinme Acquisition; Price Not Disclosed

Polygon Labs Completes Coinme Acquisition; Price Not Disclosed

Polygon Labs has completed its acquisition of Coinme, the company said on 14 October 2026. The purchase price was not disclosed.

What Polygon says it gains

Through the US payments business, Polygon now has “coverage across 48 states, with 37 state money transmitter licenses and 11 applicable exemptions,” and is “registered with FinCEN as a money services business,” according to the announcement.

That regulated access folds into Polygon Open Money Stack (OMS), which Polygon describes as linking dollar on-ramps with onchain movement, accounts and payouts.

First customers named

Polygon said Tazapay, Mesh, Toku and Kira are among the first customers adopting the platform for uses including cross-border business payments, on-ramps, stablecoin payroll and US dollar accounts. Those descriptions are Polygon’s.

What this means

  • The deal is closed. Polygon presents Coinme as completed, not pending.
  • The price is unknown. The company blog does not state what Polygon paid.
  • The AML angle is licences, not a new investigation. The news is money-transmitter coverage and FinCEN MSB registration as Polygon describes them.

Sources

  1. Polygon, “Polygon Open Money Stack is now a U.S.-regulated payments platform with completion of Coinme acquisition”, 14 October 2026. https://polygon.technology/blog/polygon-open-money-stack-us-regulated-payments-platform

Related stories

Share this story

Latest stories

More in this category

Latest stories

Explore the TSN Atlas: Every topic we cover, mapped. Click a bubble to dive in.